Category: <span>Uncategorised</span>


Edge Hill Short Story Prize 2018 longlist

Edge Hill Short Story Prize 2018 longlist announced

  • Kelly Creighton – Bank Holiday Hurricane (Doire Press)
  • Agnieszka Dale – Fox Season (Jantar Publishing)
  • Lucy Durneen – Wild Gestures (MidnightSun Publishing)
  • Tessa Hadley – Bad Dreams (Jonathan Cape)
  • Sarah Hall – Madame Zero (Faber & Faber)
  • M John Harrison – You Should Come With Me now (Comma Press)
  • David Hayden — Darker with the Lights On (Little Island Press)
  • James Kelman – That was a Shiver (Canongate)
  • Alison MacLeod – All the Beloved Ghosts (Bloomsbury)
  • Sean O’Reilly – Levitation (Stinging Fly Press)
  • Adam O’Riordan – The Burning Ground (Bloomsbury)
  • Tom Rachman – Basket Of Deplorables (Riverrun)
  • Leone Ross – Come Let us Sing Anyway (Peepal Tree Press)
  • Nicholas Royle – Ornithology (Confingo)
  • Eley Williams – Attrib (Influx Press)

View the announcement along with information about this year’s judges on the Edge Hill University website.

Now that the fifteen single author collections have been picked for the Edge Hill Short Story Prize longlist, I’m aiming to read them all before the winner is announced on Saturday 3 November 2018, starting with Agnieszka Dale’s Fox Season, Kelly Creighton’s Bank Holiday Hurricane, and Tessa Hadley’s Bad Dreams.